Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I remember today, like so many of you, one of the most influential and powerful leaders of our time, Nelson Mandela. One year ago today, we all mourned his death but at the same time celebrated his life and legacy.

As 2014 is racing towards it’s finishing line you may, as I am, be looking back over this past year with thankfulness yet with some questions while at the same time looking onwards to 2015 with concerns over what it may hold.

My year has been full of learnings, some very poignant, some life changing, others have been truly personally affirming. I’ve learned about people. Some surprising. Some shocking. Some hurtful. Some enlightening! I’m so grateful for all the amazing teachers, mentors, friends and loved ones who have genuinely poured into my life.

I’m so thankful for all I’ve gone through, achieved, gained and my life is that much fuller and richer.

There have been hard lessons too, the kind of lessons that you would prefer to forego but they prove to be the making of you.

But through it all, I’ve learned to trust. Through it all I’ve learned to depend on God’s faithfulness and promises. Through it all I’ve become stronger. Life and success is truly a journey not a destination. It’s about becoming who you really are. It’s about embracing everything you are created to be. It’s about giving expression to the greatness within you.*

Sometimes it looks impossible. But as Nelson Mandela says “it’s always impossible until it’s done”.

Sometimes it looks like it’s over. But Les Brown says “it’s not over until I win”.

I want to encourage you, as I encourage myself, to forget the naysayers, forget those who say you can’t do it, forget those who want to tell you what to do. Instead, remember that the desires within you are those given you by the Creator. You can’t help being who you are. Amazing. Gifted. Multi-talented. Called. Appointed. Anointed. Go on and shine! Don’t let anyone get in your way. Don’t let anyone hold you down. Be all you can be. Be all you’re called to be. Do it all. You can do all things through God’s strength.

Don’t doubt yourself. Don’t doubt your abilities. Don’t doubt your purpose. Do what comes naturally to you.

Like Nelson Mandela, you too came to the planet for a purpose. Live your purpose. Live your life.

It’s not over until you win.

Listen to our Show that pays tribute to an outstanding man of our times and be inspired to overcome adversity, obstacles and resistance. Reach up and find wisdom, patience and love. Love never fails. Love is the greatest.

Nelson Mandela RIP

Patricia Benjamin
@Ask_Patricia

*The Greater One dwells within you.

IMG_3760.JPG

